2021 SCHEDULE
 
     
Thursday, September 17, 2021
Day 1: Early AM: pick up participants from the airport
AM: team orientation meetings in Alexandria
PM: free evening
   
Friday, September 18, 2021
Day 2: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Alexandria
Ride for 220 km (Estimated riding time: 4 hours)*
PM: arrive to Cairo and overnight

PM: optional tours

   
Saturday, September 19, 2021
Day 3: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Cairo
Ride for 310 km (Estimated riding time: 5 hours)*
PM: arrive to Minya and overnight

PM: optional tours

   
Sunday, September 20, 2021
Day 4: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Minya
Ride for 460 km (Estimated riding time: 8 hours)*
PM: arrive to Luxor and overnight
PM: optional tours
   
Monday, September 21, 2021
Day 5: Rest day in Luxor
All day: optional tours & free time
   
Tuesday, September 22, 2021
Day 6: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Luxor
Ride for 310 km (Estimated riding time: 5 hours)*
PM: arrive to Hurghada and overnight
   
Wednesday, September 23, 2021
Day 7: Early AM: daily brief
AM: Ferry to Sharm El Sheikh

PM: arrive to Sharm El Sheikh and overnight=

   
Thursday, September 24, 2021
Day 8: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Sharm El Sheikh
Ride for 90 km (Estimated riding time: 2 hours)*
PM: arrive to Dahab and overnight
   
Friday, September 25, 2021
Day 9: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Dahab
Ride for 360 km (Estimated riding time: 6 hours)*
PM: arrive to Ras Sedr and overnight
   
Saturday, September 26, 2021
Day 10: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Ras Sedr
Ride for 225 km (Estimated riding time: 4.5 hours)*
PM: arrive to Cairo
PM: closing ceremony under the Great Pyramids of Giza
PM: unloading
PM: departure of international riders/local riders
   
Sunday, September 27, 2021
Post event: All Day: departure of international riders
 

 

*   riding time may vary depending on road conditions and riding speed.
** above schedule may change without prior notice.

 

 

 
     
PARTNERS